ACC Representative Attended the 41st Meeting of ASEAN Plus Three NTOs

source:ASEAN-China Centre Chinese

On 6 July 2022, the 41st Meeting of ASEAN Plus Three NTOs was held online. The meeting was chaired by Ms. Ni Wayan Giri Adnyani, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy of Indonesia. Over 80 delegates from ASEAN National Tourism Organisations (NTOs), ASEAN Secretariat, the ASEAN-China Centre (ACC), the ASEAN-Japan Centre (AJC), the ASEAN-Korea Centre (AKC) and other relevant organisations joined the meeting and shared their thoughts on regional tourism recovery and sustainable development.

During the meeting, the participants introduced a series of policies and measures for tourism resumption. ACC representative gave a detailed presentation on the latest figures of the ASEAN-China tourism market, ACC’s key achievements and activities in the first half of 2022 and the work plan in the field of tourism cooperation. ASEAN NTOs expressed their gratitude to ACC for its efforts to promote tourism exchanges and cooperation between ASEAN and China.

In line with the outcome of the 20th Meeting of APT Tourism Ministers (19 January 2022), it is the first time that the ASEAN Secretariat incorporates the briefings of the ACC, AJC and AKC into the APT NTOs Meeting agenda, which used to be part of the ASEAN NTOs Meeting agenda.