The Meeting of the Secretary Generals of the ASEAN-Korea Centre, ASEAN-Japan Centre and ASEAN-China Centre Held in Seoul

Source:ASEAN-China Centre

A meeting between the Secretary Generals of the three ASEAN and its Dialogue Partners Centres (ASEAN-China Centre, ASEAN-Japan Centre and ASEAN-Korea Centre) was held on 12 April 2013 in Seoul, the Repulic of Korea. 

H.E. Mr. Mingqiang Ma, Secretary-General of the ASEAN-China Centre, H.E. Mr. Yoshikuni Onishi, Secretary-General of the ASEAN-Japan Centre and H.E. Mr. Hae Moon Chung, Secretary-General of the ASEAN-Korea Centre attended the meeting. The Secretary Generals discussed extensively and in-depth, ways of future cooperation among the three Centres such as implementing joint work programs,  exchanging personnels, and sharing information and best practices. This was the first meeting hosted by the ASEAN-Korea Centre since the three Centres have been inaugurated.

The ASEAN-Korea Centre, the ASEAN-Japan Centre and the ASEAN-China Centre are inter-governmental organizations established between the governments of ASEAN and Korea, Japan and China respectively. The organizations are the only of its kind among the dialogue partners of ASEAN. The three Centres have been engaged in various work programs and activities, aiming to increase trade volume, accelerate investment flow, invigorate tourism and enrich educational and cultural exchanges with ASEAN.