Convert Chinese
       The Republic of Singapore covers an area of 733.2 square kilometres. It is located at the southern end of the Malay Peninsula and the entrance to the Strait of Malacca. It borders Malaysia to the north across the Johor Strait and faces Indonesia to the south across the Strait of Singapore. It has a population of 5.64 million (2022). The capital is Singapore. Malay is the national language. English, Chinese, Malay and Tamil are the official languages, and English is the administrative language. The currency is Singapore Dollar.
       Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Singapore Website: